Who doesn’t love going to the movies? Of course a movie night is not complete without a vegan sweet treat! You may be surprised to find out that there is a good selection of yummy vegan candy you can eat.
It is the best feeling ever when the title comes on the big movie theater screen. This week I went and watched Cinderella. The costumes were absolutely gorgeous, the acting was amazing and I loved the way they adapted the story to be much more approachable.
Photo Credit jeffadair
Here is a list of vegan friendly movie candy:
1. Swedish Fish
I hadn’t ever tried these before I became vegan but I was very excited to find out they are gelatin free. These are one of my top picks for the movies. Plus they are gluten free.
These gumdrops are perfect for a yummy and colorful snack. As a bonus these are gluten free!
A long time favorite for me, these satisfy that sweet and tart craving. They are also gluten free.
I was over the moon when I found out that skittles had stopped using gelatin in their product. It even says gelatin-free on the back side. Also this is friendly to all you gluten-free goers.
5. Jolly Ranchers
The lollipops and hard-candy are vegan. But stay away from the gummies as they do contain gelatin. These are gluten free.
6. Sour Patch Kids
These are my all time favorites! These are what I munched on during my Cinderella visit. All the variations are vegan such as Sour Patch Watermelon and Sour Patch Fruits. Also gluten free.
7. Red Vines
Now, I know there is much conflict over this matter Red Vines vs. Twizzlers… I am happy to have both but if I have to choose I am on team Twizzlers. But its great that we vegans have the option to choose. Not gluten free
Those of you also on the Twizzlers team will be happy to hear these are completely vegan! Sadly not gluten free though.
I hope this is helpful for you when you get to the concession stand and maybe don’t know of all your great vegan options! Enjoy the movie!